CNM Faculty Named Recipients of JGB Award in MSE

Karen Bentz, Huynh Dinh and Terrilynn Vigil are the 2018 recipients of the Jon Gill Bentley Faculty Excellence Award for the School of Math, Science & Engineering.

Feb 01, 2018

The award recognizes outstanding full- or part-time faculty members who have demonstrated excellence in one or more of these categories: Teaching Excellence – the instructor is recognized as an excellent instructor; Collegial Excellence – the instructor has enriched the college by supporting and mentoring colleagues and has contributed significantly to activities such as coordinating courses or serving on committees; Excellence in Student Success – the instructor goes the extra mile to support the success of all students; Innovation in Teaching – the instructor has implemented innovative teaching strategies in his/her courses.