Navigation

Orientation Leader Scholarship Program

Learn valuable leadership skills in the New Student Orientation Leadership Program

Thank you for your interest in the New Student Orientation Leadership Program. We are currently accepting applications for the summer term! Orientation Leaders will work during the spring term welcoming new students who will begin classes in the summer 2020 term.   

Be a New Student Orientation Leader

  • Gain valuable leadership skills. 
  • Earn a scholarship toward your next term at CNM.  
  • Build community with students and have some fun!
  • The deadline to apply is Friday, February 7, 2020 (or until vacant spots are filled). 

Eligibility Requirements 

We're looking for students who are enthusiastic, approachable, dependable and love CNM! To qualify as an Orientation Leader, you must: 

  • Have a 2.5 cumulative GPA or higher. 
  • Have completed at least 12 credit hours at CNM, and be planning to return to CNM for the summer 2020 term or the fall 2020 term and plan to take at least 6 credit hours during those terms.
  • Commit to work at least 8 of the 11 sessions leading to the summer term.  
  • Attend a mandatory training session on Friday, February 21, 2020 from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM.
  • Not be on a consortium agreement with another school. 
  • Complete a FAFSA application for 2019-2020 academic year (if you have a social security number).

Note for Dual Credit Students:

  • Dual Credit students who are graduating from high school in December 2019, are welcome to apply for the summer 2020 term Orientation Leader Program as long as they meet the eligibility requirements listed above. 

Student Employees

If you are currently a student employee at CNM and would like to apply as a New Student Orientation Leader, check with your supervisor. It may be possible to do both. 

Summer 2020 Session Dates

Friday, February 28: Main Campus, 7:30am-1:30pm

Tuesday, March 3: Main Campus, 10:30am-4:30pm 

Thursday, March 12: Montoya Campus, 2:00pm-8:00pm

Wednesday, March 18: Westside Campus, 10:30am-4:30pm

Tuesday, March 24 (SOAR): Main Campus, 7:30am-1:30pm

Friday, April 3: Main Campus, 10:30am-4:30pm

Wednesday, April 8: Main Campus, 2:00pm-8:00pm

Thursday, April 16: Main Campus, 7:30am-1:30pm

Friday, April 24: Montoya Campus, 10:30am-4:30pm

Tuesday, April 28: Westside Campus, 2:00pm-8:00pm

Friday, May 15: Main Campus, 10:30am-4:30pm

Questions? 

Email or call (505) 224-3352.